UNDERSTANDING THE MECHANISMS OF PLACEBO RESPONSES:
THE ROLE OF EXPECTATION AND CONDITIONING
ACROSS DISEASES AND TREATMENTS

A research project sponsored by
within the funding program “Off the Beaten Track”

Home page   The program Research groups Publications
  Conferences The people Contacts

TÜBINGEN RESEARCH GROUP

Paul Enck, Ph.D.
Professor of Medical Psychology
Director of Research
Dept. of Internal Medicine VI
University Hospital Tübingen
paul.enck@uni-tuebingen.de
miniCV

Sibylle Klosterhalfen, Ph.D.
Psychologist
sibylle.klosterhalfen@medizin.uni-tuebingen.de
miniCV

Eric Muth, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology, Clemson University
Research Fellow of the Alexander Humboldt Foundation
muth@exchange.clemson.edu
miniCV

Katja Weimer, Psychologist
Ph.D. student
katja.weimer@medizin.uni-tuebingen.de
miniCV
     

Bjoern Horing, Psychologist
Ph.D. student
bjoern@horing.de
miniCV


ESSEN RESEARCH GROUP

foto Schedlowski foto Elsenbruch foto grigoleit foto benson

Manfred Schedlowski, Ph.D.
Professor of Medical Psychology and Behavioral Immunobiology
manfred.schedlowski@uk-essen.de
miniCV

Sabine Vits, Psychologist
Ph.D. student
Sabine.vits@uk-essen.de
miniCV

Elvir Cesko, M.D.
Dermatologist
Elvir.cesko@uk-essen.de
miniCV

Sven Benson, Ph.D.
Post-doc
Sven.benson@uk-essen.de
miniCV
foto ober foto benson
Laura Wendt, Psychologist
Ph.D. student
Laura.Wendt@uk-essen.de
miniCV
Antje Albring, Biologist
Ph.D. student
Antje.albring@uk-essen.de
miniCV
 

TURIN RESEARCH GROUP

foto elisa
Fabrizio Benedetti, M.D.
Professor of Physiology
fabrizio.benedetti@unito.it
miniCV
Antonella Pollo, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Physiology
antonella.pollo@unito.it
miniCV
Luana Colloca, M.D., Ph.D.
Post-Doc
luana.colloca@unito.it
miniCV

Elisa Carlino
Psychologist
Ph.D. student
elisa.carlino@unito.it
miniCV
   

Sergio Vighetti, Ph.D.
Technician, Bioengineer
miniCV

Martina Amanzio, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychobiology
amanzio@psych.unito.it
miniCV


 

Webmaster: Antonella Pollo